01. a passing train awakens the sleeping slayer, 02. hostage, 03. doom is set in stone

from by Mountainside




Unfair rules sinister plan
Trapped in the web of hostile design
Imprisoned into the cage of hatred
Locked away for life
In the cage of fear
Built in the mind.

Cheated and robbed
With the back on the wall
Betrayed confused alone
Desperation’s standing tall

Wounded bleeding scared
Beaten and used
Black blood stain
Keeping an oath is the old news

Blow after blow
Kick after kick
Choking on pain
Helpless and sick

Who is whose worst enemy
And who is whose best friend
Who will kill and who will rescue
Who’ll be damned and who’ll be blessed

Beaten down
Taken as hostage
Cheated and used
Taken as hostage
Caught in the lies
Taken as hostage
Betrayed and confused
Taken as hostage

Lights are going down
Sands are running out
Fear is rising up
Death is coming down

No one’s going to come for rescue
No one’s going to pay the ransom
Left all alone
The doom is set in stone.


from SOLITARY, POOR, NASTY, BRUTISH, AND SHORT, released November 11, 2013



all rights reserved


Mountainside Kaunas, Lithuania

As the Lithuanian music export site www.mxl.lt puts it: „Mountainside is one of the most remarkable bands in Lithuanian rock. They stand out quite like a mountain, blending diverse styles from stoner to psychedelic rock into one heavy rocking musical monolith and sounding like nothing else. "
Jurij Dobriakov, www.mxl.lt.
... more

contact / help

Contact Mountainside

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code